Reviews

What people are saying about Brantholme Guest House




Superb - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous place run by Jo and Frank who can’t do enough for you! Lovely clean rooms, really tasty fresh breakfasts and brilliant location to explore Ambleside without having to drive. Jo and Frank welcomed us and our dog with open arms and really helped to make our stay special. Jo provided coffee and biscuits on our arrival which was a lovely touch. They provided us with lots of recommendations on places to visit, local walks and restaurants. Brilliant place to take your dog, they leave towels at the back door to wipe off muddy paws. As dogs aren’t allowed in the dining room they brought our breakfast up to our room for us which was lovely. The room was spacious and had the added bonus of a bath and a shower, lovely to have a long hot soak after a day of hiking and exploring. The back door has night time access using your room key so no need to worry about getting back for a certain time. Would 100% recommend and we will be back. Stunning place and really lovely people!

Reviewer:j | Thu 21st Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


location, Stunning Property and Perfect Hosts- Rating 5/5

Lovely to meet Frank & Jo, very welcoming and really enjoyed the stay. Great location 2 minute walk from the town centre, parking on site and a lovely view out back to the mountains. We didn't wake up in time for the breakfast first day ( too many beers ), 2nd morning down for breakfast we were well looked after and lovely food. Would stay again, thinking of booking for next year . Thanks Frank & Jo :)

Reviewer:S | Thu 21st Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


- Rating 5/5

5 Star Service and HospitalityWe stayed here for a long weekend with our little Bijon and had a great time. Firstly the new Owners have taken this place to the next level in the B And B business . Friendly , Courteous and nothing is too much trouble attitude is evident when you first walk in the place . We were greeted with Tea , Coffee and Jo’s homemade muffins , very nice! The place is spotless throughout , our room was large with patio doors opening to the beautifully kept gardens and the view was just stunning. Beds very comfortable , large bathroom with a bath and separate shower which was very good. Breakfast in the morning was prepared by Frank and served Jo , the choice from cereals, fruits , juices etc and cooked breakfast of choice from locally sourced ingredients . Amazing is all I can say . Keep…Read moreDate of stay:October 2019

Reviewer:v | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


FANTASTIC - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights my husband myself and our dog We were greeted by the friendly hosts who gave us tea coffee and cakes in the dining room which we thought was a lovely touch Our room was on the ground floor with patio doors opening onto a beautiful garden it had a large very comfortable bed bathrobes and slippers Ours hosts were very pleasant and cheerful in the morning breakfast was cooked to order and and was delicious there was also fresh fruit yoghurts cereal jams and peanut butter There is an ice making machine in dining room which we thought was brilliant so you can have drinks in your room if you wanted there is a fridge in room Everywhere was spotless Whould highly recommend this fabulous b and b and we will definitely returnRead moreDate of stay:October 2019

Reviewer:M | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


BIRTHDAY - Rating 5/5

My husband and I booked for my birthday initially but my Husband could not get the time off work and we had taken a special offer. Thankfully the owners were happy for us to change our dates. Owners were really friendly and welcoming. This place was perfect, spotlessly clean throughout. Choices for breakfast with cereal, full cooked and kippers. My god my Hubby went on and on about how great the kippers were!!! Room was lovely with chairs to sit and look at the views. Lovely location, not far from park as we had dogs and close to the shops which also housed dog friendly pubs. The views from the hotel were outstanding. Only thing for me that could improve would be thicker bathroom towels as they were a bit thin so not brilliant at drying you off, but this is a minor grumble on…Read moreDate of stay:October 2019

Reviewer:S | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


STUNNING LOCATION AND PERFECT ROOM - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room and warm friendly welcomeStayed here with partner and pooch. Owners were very friendly and helpful and couldn't believe that they had just taken it over a few weeks ago as they were so professional and everything was run so smoothly. We had a lovely room with superb views. Location of Branyholme is second to non as Ambleside town centre is only a 5 min walk away. Breakfast was amazing. Superb choice and very well cooked. Will definitely be coming back here again. Thank you for the warm welcome.Read moreDate of stay:September 2019

Reviewer:G | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Special VisitWe are not long back from this establishment and safe to say we will be back, we have been to Ambleside many times but 1st visit here, the new hosts were very accommodating and we had an amazing room,the breakfasts were 1st class.Read moreDate of stay:October 2019

Reviewer:p | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 5/5

Extremely happy with our stay. Great price included cooked breakfasts which were deliciously cooked. No curfews, able to access side door with a key whatever time. Hosts were so friendly and helpful. Room was well kept and clean. Bed was big and comfy. Lovely bed and breakfast. Couldn't fault it. Thanks for a lovely stay. (source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:l | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Just returned from delightful weekend at Brantholme. Very large clean room with lovely uninterrupted views. Position excellent - round the corner from shops and restaurants yet quiet and secluded position with walks from the front door without recourse to a car. Friendly helpful hosts have recently taken over the establishment. The breakfasts are personalised with a wide range of options. Highly recommended. (source TripAdvisor)

Response

Thank you for your time and lovely comments.We aim to help everyone have a relaxing stay.Glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Nice you left your car for local walks nearby and had an enjoyable stay.Hope to see you soon.

Reviewer:M | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Skafell walk - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this lovely establishment. Greeted by friendly lady who helped us in with our bags. Arranged early breakfast with no fuss. Breakfast was excellent. Room comfy and clean. Friendly owners and staff. A lovely weekend. Many thanks. (source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:1 | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Wonderful hosts in Ambleside - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay in Brantholme B&B in Ambleside. Hosts, Ian and Helen, warmly welcomed us and made our stay feel like home. The room was spacious and resting in the two armchairs by the window overlooking the fell after our walks through the magnificent Lakes District were just what was needed to restore the soul...and the feet. (source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:Wendy A | Wed 15th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Book Online